6. Quick guide for teachers
6.7. Managing tools
You find the most common settings on the right side of the course page under the Managing tools heading:
- Hide course / Show course: Here you can open your course to students. The color indicates whether the area is open or hidden: red = hidden or green = open.
- Turn editing on / Turn editing off: Displays the editing tools and allows you to add materials and tools to the area.
- Edit course settings: General information about the course, e.g. start and end times and course format.
- Set enrolment key / Check enrolment key: You can set a key that students will use to register themselves into your course. There is no need to set a course key if all students are automatically added to the course from Sisu or Peppi.
- Participants: You can view the list of participants in the area, add and remove participants, and change their roles.
- Course grading: You can view the gradebook of the course, where the grades you have given for the assignments and exams are stored.
- View as Student: You can view the course in student view.
- Move course to trashbin: To delete a course, move it to trashbin, where it will be permanently deleted after 30 days.